Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: dirkkenn <dirkkenn@***.EDU>
Subject: Runners on Retainer
Date: Mon, 20 Apr 1998 13:09:24 -0600
This came up in a game last weekend. Assumming a player encounters
runners on retainer as a challenge, and the opponent uses his/her
runners in place of the challenge, do all of the opponent's runners have
to be defeated in order to move on in the shadowrun? Thus, if that
player can have one runner(blocker) survive, is the run over?

Ken Dirk
"Better living through chemistry"


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.