Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Norman McLeod <mcleodn@***********.NET>
Subject: Re: A bunch of questions
Date: Mon, 20 Apr 1998 16:29:03 -0400
>Hey there! I think your answers to the questions were well done...except
>for the following:
>>Only Roadrash recieves the damage. Fasa has said that only Runners
>>damage from riots, so I'ld imagine the same goes for Sabataged
>>The Big Hit and Highway Showdown. Keep in mind that drones/spirits
>>count as runners for minefield/widow's trap/pressure plates etc...
>>Basically the line about "treat drones like runners" in the rulebook
>>only means treat their Threat Rating like a Runners in combat.
>Now, I am unsure as to who actually takes the damage. But, I don't think
>one should relate a Special Card (Riots) to a Challenge Card (Highway
>Showdown). Drones, when used, are usually only used during challenges.
>Therefore I can see the point about the drones being able to take the

In the rule book it is not very clear about this, but the DLOH's at FASA
have been asked, and it was confirmed that drones could only be used for
damage acceptance during combat. This means that you can't hide in your
"Crawler" Patrol Drone while your car crashes on the side of the road.
Roadrash must take damage from challenges, specials, etc. unless involved in


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.