|From:||Phil Jaros <chakan@****.PYROTECHNICS.COM>|
|Subject:||Re: A bunch of questions|
|Date:||Mon, 20 Apr 1998 16:46:02 -0500|
>>Only Roadrash recieves the damage. Fasa has said that only Runners
>>take damage from riots, so I'ld imagine the same goes for Sabataged
>>Controls, The Big Hit and Highway Showdown. Keep in mind that
>>drones/spirits don't count as runners for minefield/widow's
>>trap/pressure plates etc...
>>Basically the line about "treat drones like runners" in the rulebook
>>only means treat their Threat Rating like a Runners in combat.
>Now, I am unsure as to who actually takes the damage. But, I don't think
>one should relate a Special Card (Riots) to a Challenge Card (Highway
>Showdown). Drones, when used, are usually only used during challenges.
>Therefore I can see the point about the drones being able to take the
>damage. I'm not trying to bash you. I just don't see the comparison.
>And once again, I don't claim to be an authority on the subject. It just
>dosen't relate to me. Anyone who wants to comment can either reply to
>the list or me at Shodowopal@****.com.
Maybe I didn't make myself clear. Basically what I was trying to say was
that when a card makes reference to "each runner", "all runners" or
mention of the word runner it only effects Runner cards. FASA has stated
that Spirits/Drones should be treated like a Runner when it comes to
determining the damage they deal, take and their fatigue...
So cards that make reference to Runners, only deal damage to Runners.
Phil Jaros 888888888
Chakan `| ^ |'
The Forever Man / | =-= | \
/ `__.__' \