Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Jon Edwards <jonathan.edwards@*****.COM>
Subject: Re: Timing.
Date: Mon, 20 Apr 1998 14:44:40 -0700
>> <snip Card Text>
>> Luck of the Irish
>> Type: Special (Stinger)
>> Rarity: Common
>> Description: 0¥. Roll a D6, On a 4+ trash either a special card just=
>> or
>> one already in play.Notes: "I've got more luck in my little finger than
>> you've got in your whole
>> shilelagh, laddie!"Illustrator: Janet Aulisio
>> <snip!>
>> Card text says that trash a special card already in play or one just
>> played. I key off the phrase "just played." To me, that means either=
>> just laid down or one that has been rolled for. That seems to me to
>> stretch the amount of time you have to counter an opponents card.

>IMO, the card is gone as soon as the roll has taken place, and therefore
>can´t be targetted by another LotI anymore. Playing a card and rolling
>for it is not the same action. If you wait until the die has been
>rolled, your chance is over. ---Felix

Fair enough, except that once a card is rolled for, doesn't that count as
"Already in Play"?




These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.