|From:||Joseph Nuth III <u1jan@******.GSFC.NASA.GOV>|
|Subject:||Re: A bunch of questions|
|Date:||Mon, 20 Apr 1998 18:06:22 -0400|
>>for the following:
>>>Only Roadrash recieves the damage. Fasa has said that only Runners
>>>damage from riots, so I'ld imagine the same goes for Sabataged
>>>The Big Hit and Highway Showdown. Keep in mind that drones/spirits
>>>count as runners for minefield/widow's trap/pressure plates etc...
>>>Basically the line about "treat drones like runners" in the rulebook
>>>only means treat their Threat Rating like a Runners in combat.
>>Now, I am unsure as to who actually takes the damage. But, I don't think
>>one should relate a Special Card (Riots) to a Challenge Card (Highway
>>Showdown). Drones, when used, are usually only used during challenges.
>>Therefore I can see the point about the drones being able to take the
>In the rule book it is not very clear about this, but the DLOH's at FASA
>have been asked, and it was confirmed that drones could only be used for
>damage acceptance during combat. This means that you can't hide in your
>"Crawler" Patrol Drone while your car crashes on the side of the road.
>Roadrash must take damage from challenges, specials, etc. unless involved in
In my opinion, if the drone were eligible to take damage, then both it AND
Roadrash would be damaged - since "all runners" take damage. Can't have it
both ways, either it was there and was damaged along with everyone else, or
it wasn't there and therefore can not take damage.
Dr. Joseph A. Nuth III
Head, Astrochemistry Branch
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Greenbelt MD 20771
Phone: (301)286-9467 Fax: (301)286-1683