Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Loki <daddyjim@**********.COM>
Subject: Re: The guard trait
Date: Wed, 22 Apr 1998 16:33:21 -0700
---Matb <mbreton@**.NETCOM.COM> wrote:
> Bourgault, Patrick wrote:
> > This just happened yesterday :
> > Q1: In a same run, can a bodyguard two different runner in two
> > consecutive challenge ?? (challenge 1, bodyguard protects R1.
> > 2, BG protects R2).
> Yes (unlike Biotech, which is limited to once a turn). A Runner with
> Guard-2 would be able to shield two Runners simultaneously.

I beg to differ. Though it doesn't explicitly say Guard may only be
used once per turn, the RBT does say like Biotech a Runner has to turn
to use unless on a run. This, to me, would imply the trait may only be
used once per turn. Guard-2 would mean the Runner could take damage
directed at two Runners, but it would have to be during the encounter
or attack.

-== Loki ==-
Fearless Leader of the Shadowrun Trading Card Game Mailing List
Poisoned Elves:
SRTCG trade lists last updated 4/9/98
Get your free @*****.com address at


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.