Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Norman McLeod <mcleodn@***********.NET>
Subject: Re: The guard trait
Date: Wed, 22 Apr 1998 19:44:24 -0400
>> Yes (unlike Biotech, which is limited to once a turn). A Runner with
>> Guard-2 would be able to shield two Runners simultaneously.
>I beg to differ. Though it doesn't explicitly say Guard may only be
>used once per turn, the RBT does say like Biotech a Runner has to turn
>to use unless on a run. This, to me, would imply the trait may only be
>used once per turn. Guard-2 would mean the Runner could take damage
>directed at two Runners, but it would have to be during the encounter
>or attack.

What? Sorry, your reply here is not clear, but yes, guard-2 would mean
guarding two runners from the same encounter/challenge/etc. You could use
Knuckles to guard Tinkerbell against three consecutive challenges.


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.