|Subject:||Re: The guard trait|
|Date:||Thu, 23 Apr 1998 05:02:47 -0700|
> So why guard would be used only once per turn when the bodyguard is in the safehouse
> (where he must turn) and could be used several times during a shadowrun ?
> Seems a bit illogical to me.
I bumped these up to FASA; hopefully it'll be clarified in Second Run.
The "don't have to turn" phrase in the RBT can be taken one of two ways:
- The Runner can use the trait despite being turned ('cuz everyone's
turned on a shadowrun), but only once as normal; or,
- The Runner may use the trait on a shadowrun as many times as desired
(but only x number of Runners at a time).
It strikes me that this might be a case of admission by omission, but
I'll wait for the DLOH's response.
Ask me tonight why love is strange
For I am drunk and full of reasons....
Teen Poets FAQ: http://pw1.netcom.com/~mbreton/poetry/poetfaq.htm
SRTCG Website: http://www.geocities.com/Area51/Station/2189/ccgtop.htm