|From:||Tony Glinka <porthos@****.COM>|
|Subject:||Re: Bounty Hunter|
|Date:||Thu, 23 Apr 1998 10:09:48 -0700|
> All the talk about the Bounty Hunter reminded me of a
> question that I ran into in a game. It is my take that a
> BH can be used against any runner who does not come back
> to the safe house with an objective. No matter how the pull
> out came to be, volentary or forced by GAQ or WGC. My question
> is against how many runners-per-turn can it be used. Against
> as many as you can afford or just one. And when it says that
> the cost of the service is the runners body, is that just their
> body rating as printed on the card, or the amount of health that
> they have left? After all that damage that they have taken
> because of challenges and the like. Either way this is a rather
> powerfull card and I have at least one in each of my decks.
More from the SRTCG Q&A:
Q2: Regarding the Bounty Hunter, does the amount of nuyen paid always
equal the Body as printed in the Runner's threat rating? Or does the
amount of nuyen paid equal "current" body (i.e. - augmented by
cyberware, decreased by damage taken, etc.)
A2: You pay the Runner's current Body value (however it's
modified--damage, dermal plating, whatever) when using Bounty Hunter.
Q3: Can you use Bounty Hunter on multiple characters pulling out at the
A3: Yes. (It would appear Jim and Skuzzy reached a final agreement on
Hope this helps out.
Shameless plug time...
For these and more answers to the questions the enquiring minds want to
know, check out the SRTCG Q&A: SRCard's Official Unofficial SRTCG FAQ.
It's located at: http://members.home.net/porthos/srtcg/sc_QandA.html
Porthos@****.com -- GridSec: SRCard
Porthos' World of Shadowrun: http://members.home.net/porthos/sr/sr.html
Tony's SRTCG Site: http://members.home.net/porthos/srtcg/srtcg.html
Home of the SRTCG Q&A: SRCard's Official Unofficial SRTCG FAQ