Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Longshot <lshot@**********.COM>
Subject: Will the questions never end???
Date: Fri, 24 Apr 1998 09:04:23 -0400
A friend of mine and I were playing a game when a rules question came up.
If he is on a shadowrun and succssfully gets past all of the challenges. Is
there a opportunity to play WGC or GAQ after he passes the last challenge
and before he takes the objective or is it that once he completes the last
challenge he is at the objective and takes it (assuming there are no
requirements for the objective). After all why wouldn't I wait to see if
his runners get fragged by all of the challenges before sending them home?

Also, with spirits like the protective spirit can the shaman activate the
spirit to use the ability right after the special is played? or are there
no "fast effects" in SR. If I play Riots and he has Hawkwind with a
Protective Spirit on her, can she activate the protective spirit and then
use it's ability to cancel the riots or would the Protective Spirit already
have to be activated in order for her to use the spirits ability.

Also on the subject of spirits (and drones), can the user enter a challenge
and then activate the drone (in case he needs the extra damage to defeat
the challenge) or would it have to be activated before entering the

Thanks for the answers in advance

Visit T.O.R.C.H. - The Official R.T.A-F Collector's Haven!
The official Web site for the people of,
and for anyone who still plays with toys.


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.