Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Matb <mbreton@**.NETCOM.COM>
Subject: Re: Bullet Barrier + Spell Lock
Date: Sat, 25 Apr 1998 07:18:51 -0700
Randy Nonneman wrote:

> If I had Tempest with Bullet Barrier and a Spell Lock going on a run
> with 3 other guys can I Bullet Barrier and then do it again to acheive 8
> points of Armor.

Bullet Barrier only grants (A1), not (A+1). In other words, no matter
how often its used, it's going to remain (A1) only. (Additionally, it's
not cumulative with other Armor, so Knuckles, say, doesn't go up to an

Bullet Barrier is only good for one combat/Challenge, though, so the
Spell Lock would allow the group to get past the Steepin Wulfs, and then
the Killer Drone.


Ask me tonight why love is strange
For I am drunk and full of reasons....

SRCard list.member.newbie
Teen Poets FAQ:
SRTCG Website:


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.