Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Donald Arganbright <jayden63@*******.COM>
Subject: Re: Bullet Barrier + Spell Lock
Date: Sat, 25 Apr 1998 10:38:25 PDT
>>If I had Tempest with Bullet Barrier and a Spell Lock going on a run
>>with 3 other guys can I Bullet Barrier and then do it again to acheive
>>points of Armor.

I would say no. See below

>BULLET BARRIER - Gear (Magic/Spell) - 2 nuyen
>Play on Runner with Sorcery
>(A1) until end of cambat to user and all Runners on shadowrun with
>Bullet Barrier is not cimulative with other armor.

The problem with this is that Bullet Barrier gives an armor of (A1)
not (A+1). Casting two BB would be pointless because you would
only get the benifit of 1 of them. It even states on the card that
this is not cummulitive with other armor. The only thing that BB does
is give 1 point of armor to any of your unarmored runners.

<snip the rest>

*** In ruling, the Sage attends to the heart, not the eye ***
*** - Tao ***

Donald Arganbright
Jayden Stormwalker

Get Your Private, Free Email at


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.