Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Elizabeth Dockendorf <liz@********.NET>
Subject: Some questions
Date: Sat, 25 Apr 1998 17:59:43 GMT
1. Does Minefields end a shadowrun? It says trash it if you roll higher =
than the
number of runners present, otherwise it does X damage... it doesn't say =
trash it
after it does damage. So, I figure if you hit it and everyone dies, it =
stays in
play, right? What if one guy survives? Can he continue the shadowrun?

2. The rulebook says if you defeat a challenge "using only silenced =
the alarm doesn't stay triggered. Should this be interpreted as "using no
weapons that aren't silenced" or "using nothing but silenced weapons"?

3. Probably not important for game purposes, but why is the Chomps 2000 =
Dog an Awakened challenge? It looks like a robot to me.


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.