Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Matb <mbreton@**.NETCOM.COM>
Subject: Re: Stand Aside & Interception Combat
Date: Sat, 25 Apr 1998 22:29:24 -0700
Felix Hoefert wrote:
> Can a player use Stand Aside after he has killed/ removed all but one
> intercepting Runners?

My guess would be no. Stand Aside! targets a Runner *attempting* to
intercept a shadowrun; if combat has ensued, then the intercept has
actually happened.

> Can a Runner use his Rapier or his Red-Widow-Special-Ability to join a
> Shadowrun that is being intercepted? If so, when does he declare he
> wants to do so - before combat, during combat, when he sees that his
> shadowrunning Runners will be defeated by the interception, when one or
> more Runners have already been defeated?

H'm. I'd venture to say a Runner could join in before the combat is
begun; after that, no game. The shadowrun ends once combat has begun,
so there's no shadowrun team to join. (Similarly, you can't bulk up an
intercepting team, since they're not shadowrunning.)

- Matt

Ask me tonight why love is strange
For I am drunk and full of reasons....

SRCard list.member.newbie
Teen Poets FAQ:
SRTCG Website:


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.