Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Pedro Gomes <Pedro.Gomes@**.SIEMENS.PT>
Subject: Re: Question on mages...
Date: Mon, 27 Apr 1998 15:40:22 +0100
Erik R Volkert wrote:
> If I've got a mage with a gun of some kind, and fireball on him, can I use both of
> against the same challenge?

Nope, the text on fireball says something like "replace the runners attack with
the attack of fireball" the words are not these but the meaning is. So, a gun
provides +x/+y to the runner that are replaced by the fireball, at least that's
how I see it.

Pedro Gomes

When you were born you cried and the world rejoiced.
Live your life so that when you die the world cries and you can rejoice.


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.