Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Norman McLeod <mcleodn@***********.NET>
Subject: Re: Question on mages...
Date: Mon, 27 Apr 1998 11:47:32 -0400
>>If I've got a mage with a gun of some kind, and fireball on him, can I
>use both of them
>>against the same challenge?
>No. His hands are either to busy with the gun to spellcast or to busy
>spellcasting to use the gun -- same as in the RPG.

Well, I'd say it's because of the wording on Fireball. Think of it this way:
When you turn the Fireball spell, your runner no longer has a threat rating,
they do, however, have the ability to do (d6 +4) damage in combat.


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.