Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Apone <mpcheval@********.FR>
Subject: Re: Questions, Questions, Questions!
Date: Tue, 28 Apr 1998 02:25:52 +0200
Loki wrote:

> My question, however, is if I've played Wanted on Nightshade and she's
> turned when I send Canonball over to thump her, can she use her
> unturned Fireball in the combat. (This is providing she hasn't used
> any other spells previously this turn?)
> Normally, it's said a turned runner cannot use gear (deckers using
> programs, mages using spells). I want to know if runner on runner
> combat in the case of attacking a turned and wanted runner is
> different in this case.

Nightshade is turned, but the Wanted involves her into a fight.
She will makes some damage, so why couldn't she use the Fireball which
stands for her threat rating for a fight ?
So, IMHO it's a special case brought by the Wanted and she can use the spell.

so long,


"You may bury my body down by the highway side,
So my old evil spirit can catch a Greyhound bus n'ride."
Robert Johnson


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.