Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Matb <mbreton@**.NETCOM.COM>
Subject: Re: sleazing
Date: Tue, 28 Apr 1998 15:33:38 -0700
Bourgault, Patrick wrote:
>
> >when i sleaze a challange,it isn't destroyed,is it?
> >lood
>
> Nope. If the SR is over before the objective is gained, replace all
> challenges that were not trash/defeated in the same order. After that,
> if you can put a new challenge on the stack, it will be put on the top of
> the pill.

Nope to that nope. :) Once a Challenge is sleazed, it goes into it's
owner's trash pile. (Page 58 -- "Trash sleazed cards.")

Individual card text would over-ride this, so (speaking fictionally) if
there were a card that, if sleazed, returned to its owners hand, for
example, that effect would take place instead.

The "don't trash sleazed Challenges" would make for a cool Objective,
too.


- Matt

------------------------------------
Ask me tonight why love is strange
For I am drunk and full of reasons....

SRCard list.member.newbie
Teen Poets FAQ: http://pw1.netcom.com/~mbreton/poetry/poetfaq.htm
SRTCG Website: http://www.geocities.com/Area51/Station/2189/ccgtop.htm

Disclaimer

These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.