Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Kent Riskedahl <krrisked@****.CO.NET>
Subject: Backdoor
Date: Tue, 28 Apr 1998 16:33:34 -0500
Does Backdoor have to be played immediately after you fail to take an
objective or can it be played on your next run?

If you have to play it immediately, then your opponents will load up the
objective. That would kind of defeat the purpose of it being a stinger,
wouldn't it?
On the card, it just says "after you have reached an objective and
failed to take it". To my thinking, it seems that your next run would be
"after" and you could play your Backdoor then.
What is the ruling on this card?
P.S. In regards to tournaments, I hope in sealed deck tournaments that
you will be able to trade for objectives. I say this because a friend of
mine bought 2 starters and didn't get a single objective.


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.