|From:||HAUPT ULRICH FB08 <sandman@****.UNI-OLDENBURG.DE>|
|Subject:||2 times magic|
|Date:||Fri, 30 Oct 1998 13:04:37 MEZ-1MESZ|
I have just 2 short questions about magic ...
a) The levitation spell:
In SR2 we played that you have to be on a solid floor
to cast levitate person (some kind of a fix point) (a
house rule - I know).
So combined with the limited range of levitate person
it was really limited to a few meters.
In SR3 Levitation has no limitation about range (LOS).
Does that mean - by the rules - that a mage can cast
levitation onto himself and cross the atlantic (besides
he'll fall asleep and drop down)? Or did I miss
A mage can make a ward (50 cubic meters per magic) and
it will stay for some weeks.
A mage has built a ward at his house. In the adventure
he had to make another ward in another city.
Can he simply say : Now I drop my 1st ward 200 miles
away and make a new one here.
Or does he has to be near the ward he wants to cancel
(maybe to destroy some runes or symbols)?