Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Steve Huth <HUTH@***.EDU>
Subject: 6's on initiative
Date: Thu, 24 Jun 1993 16:35:54 -0700
Yes, I think Crossfire is re-rolling 6's on initiative. I could never find
a rule against it. Out here at UPS we eventually adopted a modification
that, on init rolls, you can only re-roll one 6, period. One reroll no
matter how many sixes you get. In some ways this ends up helping players
to, because they don't end up taking two or three actions before anyone else
moves, expending all their various pools, and not being able to recharge
the pools before getting blasted.

Steve Huth

Further Reading

If you enjoyed reading about 6's on initiative, you may also be interested in:


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.